The City University of New York (CUNY) is the public university system of New York City and the largest urban university in the United States.  CUNY consists of 24 institutions including:  eleven senior colleges, seven community colleges, the William E. Macaulay Honors College, the CUNY Graduate Center, the CUNY School of Law, the CUNY Graduate School of Journalism, the CUNY School of Public Health, and the Sophie Davis School of Biomedical Education.

In recent years CUNY has invested in recruitment of STEM faculty, construction of new science facilities, and the enhancement of faculty research.  The Hub is an outgrowth of these activities and has been established by CUNY to promote and support faculty entrepreneurship, create educational and career opportunities for students, and foster collaborations with business and industry, through the business incubator model.  It encourages the development and commercialization of novel and cutting-edge research by focusing its activities on start-up companies and assisting them in bringing new technologies from the laboratory into the marketplace.  The Hub provides its clients a physical and virtual infrastructure with supportive and administrative services.  It offers opportunities for collaboration, and provides mentorship and training to aid faculty inventors in developing business plans, performing market research, launching spin-off companies, and applying for Small Business Innovation Research and Small Business Technology Transfer grants, among other areas.


215 W. 125th St., 4th Floor
New York, NY 10027
Email: ihub@cuny.edu